Board of Trustees

Bedford Hills Free Library is overseen by a Board of Trustees who serve for staggered five-year terms. Officers and new board members are elected at the annual meeting in January.

Current Members

Terrie Paladino

Terrie Paladino


S. Heide Shilstone

S. Heide Shilstone

Vice President

Susan L. Kane, Treasurer

Susan L. Kane


Nathalie Strauel, Secretary

Nathalie Strauel


Claudia Neary

Claudia Neary

Annie Bai new

Annie Bai

Regular Meetings

Regular bi-monthly meetings of the Board of Trustees are held at the Library at 6:15 pm Mondays unless otherwise agreed upon by the Board. Board meetings are open to the public.

Recent Minutes

Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee members work closely with the Trustees as ambassadors for the Library with our community.

Gregory Palitz
Nicole Giroux Reeber
John J. Stockbridge
Roger B. Vincent
Robert Siegel
James Wood
David E. Worby